Directed Support

2020 Directed Support

Omar Abdel-Wahab, MD
Director, Center for Hematologic Malignancies
Blood Cancer

David Abramson, MD
Chief, Ophthalmic Oncology Service
Pediatric Retinoblastoma

Nadeem Abu-Rustum, MD, FACOG, FACS
Chief, Gynecology Service
Avon Chair in Gynecologic Oncology Research

Gynecologic Cancer

Carol Aghajanian, MD
Chief, Gynecologic Medical Oncology Service
Endometrial Cancer

Cristina Antonescu, MD
Director, Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology

Juliet Barker, MBBS
Director, Cord Blood Transplantation Program
Stem Cell Transplants

Paul Chapman, MD
Medical Oncologist

Nai-Kong Cheung, MD, PhD
Medical Oncologist
Enid A. Haupt Chair of Pediatric Oncology

Pediatric Neuroblastoma

Dennis Chi, MD, FACOG, FACS
Deputy Chief, Gynecology Service; Head of Ovarian Cancer Surgery, Department of Surgery
Ronald O. Perelman Chair in Gynecologic Surgery

Gynecologic Cancer

Ping Chi, MD, PhD
Medical Oncologist
Geoffrey Beene Junior Faculty Chair


Daniel Coit, MD, FACS
Surgical Oncologist
Merkel Cell Carcinoma

Michael D’Angelica, MD, FACS
Director, Surgical Oncology Fellowship Program; Director, Hepatopancreatobiliary Fellowship Program
Enid A. Haupt Chair in Surgery

Hepatobiliary Cancer

Lisa DeAngelis, MD
Physician-in-Chief and Chief Medical Officer
Scott M. and Lisa G. Stuart Chair

Brain Cancer

Mark Dickson, MD
Medical Oncologist

Ira Dunkel, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Pediatric Brain Cancer; Pediatric Retinoblastoma

Joseph Erinjeri, MD, PhD
Interventional Radiologist
Interventional Radiology

James Fagin, MD
Head of the Division of Subspecialty Medicine
Anaplastic Thyroid Cancer

Darren Feldman, MD
Medical Oncologist
Testicular Cancer; Germ Cell Tumor

Julia Glade Bender, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Vice Chair for Clinical Research

Pediatric Cancer

Mrinal Gounder, MD
Medical Oncologist
CIC-DUX4 Sarcoma

James Harding, MD
Medical Oncologist
Gallbladder Cancer

John Healey, MD, FACS
Chief, Orthopaedic Service
Stephen McDermott Chair in Surgery

Osteosarcoma; Synovial Sarcoma

Martee Hensley, MD
Medical Oncologist
Sarcoma; Leiomyosarcoma

Alan Ho, MD, PhD
Medical Oncologist
Geoffrey Beene Junior Faculty Chair

Adenoid Cystic Carcinoma; Squamous Cell Carcinoma

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue, MD, PhD
Director, David M. Rubenstein Center for Pancreatic Cancer Research
David M. Rubenstein Chair

Pancreatic Cancer

Yelena Janjigian, MD
Chief, Gastrointestinal Oncology Service

William Jarnagin, MD, FACS
Chief, Hepatopancreatobiliary Service
Leslie H. Blumgart Chair in Surgery

Hepatobiliary Cancer; Cholangiocarcinoma

Thomas Kaley, MD
Neuro-Oncologist and Neurologist
Brain Cancer

Nancy Kemeny, MD
Medical Oncologist
Metastatic Colorectal Cancer; Metastatic Liver Cancer

Alex Kentsis, MD, PhD
Pediatric Oncologist
Adenoid Cystic Carcinoma; Pediatric Acute Myeloid Leukemia

Yasmin Khakoo, MD
Director, Child Neurology Program
Pediatric Neuro-Oncology

T. Peter Kingham, MD, FACS
Hepatobiliary Cancer

Virginia Klimek, MD
Medical Oncologist
Blood Cancer

Jason Konner, MD
Medical Oncologist
Gynecologic Cancer; Ovarian Cancer

Andrew Kung, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Lila Acheson Wallace Chair for Pediatric Research

Pediatric Cancer; Pediatric Osteosarcoma; Pediatric Rhabdomyosarcoma

Brian Kushner, MD
Pediatric Oncologist

Michael La Quaglia, MD, FACS, FRCS
Pediatric Surgeon
Joseph H. Burchenal Chair in Pediatrics

Pediatric Sarcoma

Ross Levine, MD
Chief, Molecular Cancer Medicine Service
Laurence Joseph Dineen Chair in Leukemia Research

Vicky Makker, MD
Medical Oncologist
Gynecologic Cancer

Ingo Mellinghoff, MD, FACP
Chief, Brain Tumor Service; Acting Co-Chair and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Neurology
Evnin Family Chair in Neuro-Oncology
Brain Cancer; Glioblastoma

Paul Meyers, MD
Chief, Pediatric Sarcoma Service; Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Robbins Family Chair in Pediatrics

Pediatric Sarcoma; Pediatric Ewing Sarcoma

Shakeel Modak, MD
Chief, Neuroblastoma Service

Garrett Nash, MD, MPH, FACS, FASCRS
Vice Chair for Quality and Safety, Department of Surgery

Kenneth Offit, MD
Chief, Clinical Genetics Service
Robert and Kate Niehaus Chair in Inherited Cancer Genomics

Cancer Genomics

Michael Ortiz, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Wilms’ Tumor

Michael Postow, MD
Chief, Melanoma Service

Diane Reidy-Lagunes, MD
Medical Oncologist
President, MSK Medical Staff; Associate Deputy Physician-In-Chief, Regional Care Network

Gastric Neuroendocrine Tumors; Carcinoid Tumor

Michael Roehrl, MD, PhD
Director, Precision Pathology Biobanking Center
Cancer Genomics

Jonathan Rosenberg, MD
Chief, Genitourinary Medical Oncology Service
Enno W. Ercklentz, Jr. Chair

Bladder Cancer

Sohrab Shah, PhD
Chief, Computational Oncology
Nicholls-Biondi Chair

Ovarian Cancer; Malignant Mixed Mesodermal Tumor; Carcinosarcoma

Neerav Shukla, MD
Director, Pediatric Translational Medicine Program
Pediatric Cancer

Samuel Singer, MD, FACS
Chief, Gastric and Mixed Tumor Service
Vincent Astor Chair of Clinical Research


David Solit, MD
Director, Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Center for Medical Oncology
Geoffrey Beene Chair

Cholangiocarcinoma; DNA Sequencing; Make-An-Impact

Stephen Solomon, MD
Chief, Interventional Radiology Service
Enid A. Haupt Chair in Clinical Investigation

Interventional Radiology

Eytan Stein, MD
Hematologic Oncologist
b. Myelofibrosis

William Tap, MD
Chief, Sarcoma Medical Oncology Service
Sarcoma; Leiomyosarcoma

Tanya Trippett, MD
Pediatric Hematologic Oncologist
Pediatric Cancer

Martin Voss, MD
Clinical Director, Genitourinary Medical Oncology Service
Kidney Cancer

Leonard Wexler, MD
Pediatric Oncologist

Jedd Wolchok, MD, PhD
Chief, Immuno-Oncology Service
Lloyd J. Old/Virginia and Daniel K. Ludwig Chair in Clinical Investigation

Yoshiya “Josh” Yamada, MD
Co-Chief, Multi-Disciplinary Spine Tumor Service