2021 Directed Support

2021 Directed Support

Omar Abdel-Wahab, MD
Director, Center for Hematologic Malignancies
Edward P. Evans Endowed Chair for MDS

Acute Myeloid Leukemia

David Abramson, MD
Chief, Ophthalmic Oncology Service
Ophthalmic Cancer; Ocular Melanoma; Retinoblastoma

Prasad Adusumilli, MD, FACS
Deputy Chief, Thoracic Service; Vice Chair for Translational Research, Department of Surgery; Co-Director, Mesothelioma Program; Head, Solid Tumors Cell Therapy, Cellular Therapeutics Center
Esophageal Cancer

Carol Aghajanian, MD
Chief, Gynecologic Medical Oncology Service
Ovarian Cancer

Cristina Antonescu, MD
Director, Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology
Pediatric Cancer; Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumors; Liposarcoma; Soft Tissue Sarcoma

Paul Chapman, MD
Medical Oncologist

Nai-Kong Cheung, MD, PhD
Medical Oncologist
Enid A. Haupt Chair of Pediatric Oncology

Pediatric Neuroblastoma

Dennis Chi, MD, FACOG, FACS
Deputy Chief, Gynecology Service; Head of Ovarian Cancer Surgery, Department of Surgery; Ronald O. Perelman Chair in Gynecologic Surgery
Gynecologic Cancer

Sandra D’Angelo, MD
Medical Oncologist
Synovial Sarcoma Immunotherapy Research

Mark Dickson, MD
Medical Oncologist

Ira Dunkel, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Pediatric Brain Cancer

Joseph Erinjeri, MD, PhD
Vice Chair of Operations and Analytics, Department of Radiology
Interventional Radiology

Darren Feldman, MD
Chair, Quality Assurance, Department of Medicine
Testicular Cancer; Germ Cell Tumors

Sergio Giralt, MD
Deputy Division Head, Division of Hematologic Malignancies
Melvin Berlin Family Chair in Multiple Myeloma

Blood Cancer

Mrinal Gounder, MD
Physician Ambassador to India and Asia
CIC-DUX4 Sarcoma

Maya Graham, MD, PhD
Neuro-Oncologist and Neurologist

James Harding, MD
Medical Oncologist
Gallbladder Cancer

John Healey, MD, FACS
Chief, Orthopaedic Service
Stephen McDermott Chair in Surgery

Martee Hensley, MD
Medical Oncologist
Uterine Sarcoma

Alan Ho, MD, PhD
Medical Oncologist
Geoffrey Beene Junior Faculty Chair 

Anaplastic Thyroid Cancer

Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue, MD, PhD
Director, David M. Rubenstein Center for Pancreatic Cancer Research
David M. Rubenstein Chair

Pancreatic Cancer

Yelena Janjigian, MD
Chief, Gastrointestinal Oncology Service
Esophageal Cancer

William Jarnagin, MD, FACS
Chief, Hepatopancreatobiliary Service
Leslie H. Blumgart Chair in Surgery

Hepatobiliary Cancer

Thomas Kaley, MD
Neuro-Oncologist and Neurologist
Brain Cancer

Matthias Karajannis, MD, MS
Chief, Pediatric Neuro-Oncology Service
Pediatric Neuro-Oncology

Nancy Kemeny, MD
Medical Oncologist
Metastatic Colorectal Cancer; Metastatic Liver Cancer

Alex Kentsis, MD, PhD
Director, Tow Center for Developmental Oncology
Adenoid Cystic Carcinoma; Pediatric Cancer

Yasmin Khakoo, MD
Director, Child Neurology Program
Pediatric Neuro-Oncology

T. Peter Kingham, MD, FACS
Director of Global Cancer Disparity Initiatives
Hepatobiliary Cancer; Cholangiocarcinoma

Jason Konner, MD
Medical Oncologist
Gynecologic Cancer; Ovarian Cancer

Andrew Kung, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Lila Acheson Wallace Chair for Pediatric Research

Pediatric Cancer; Pediatric Fellow Support

Brian Kushner, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Pediatric Neuroblastoma

Heather Landau, MD
Hematologic Oncologist
Blood Cancer

Ross Levine, MD
Deputy Physician-in-Chief, Translational Research, Memorial Hospital
Laurence Joseph Dineen Chair in Leukemia Research

HOPP; Leukemia

Vicky Makker, MD
Medical Oncologist
Gynecologic Cancer

Ingo Mellinghoff, MD, FACP
Chief, Brain Tumor Service; Chair, Department of Neurology
Evnin Family Chair in Neuro-Oncology

Brain Cancer; Glioblastoma; Grade II Astrocytoma

Paul Meyers, MD
Chief, Pediatric Sarcoma Service; Vice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Robbins Family Chair in Pediatrics

Pediatric Sarcoma; Pediatric Ewing Sarcoma

Shakeel Modak, MD
Chief, Neuroblastoma Service
Pediatric Neuroblastoma

Garret Nash, MD, MPH, FACS
Vice Chair for Quality and Safety, Department of Surgery

Eileen O’Reilly, MD
Co-Director, Medical Initiatives, David M. Rubenstein Center for Pancreatic Cancer Research; Section Head, Hepatopancreaticobilary and Neuroendocrine Cancers
Winthrop Rockefeller Endowed Chair in Medical Oncology

Pancreatic Cancer

Kenneth Offit, MD
Chief, Clinical Genetics Service; Vice Chair, Academic Affairs, Department of Medicine
Robert and Kate Niehaus Chair in Inherited Cancer Genomics


Michael Ortiz, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Pediatric Kidney Cancer

Michael La Quaglia, MD, FACS, FRCS
Pediatric Surgeon
Joseph H. Burchenal Chair in Pediatrics

Pediatric Sarcoma

Diane Reidy-Lagunes, MD
Medical Oncologist
President, MSK Medical Staff; Associate Deputy Physician-In-Chief, Regional Care Network; Physician Ambassador, Patient Family Advisory Council for Quality

Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumors; Carcinoid Tumor

Michael Roehrl, MD, PhD
Director, Precision Pathology Biobanking Center

Jonathan Rosenberg, MD
Chief, Genitourinary Medical Oncology Service, Division of Solid Tumor Oncology
Enno W. Ercklentz, Jr. Chair

Bladder Cancer

Gilles Salles, MD, PhD
Chief, Lymphoma Service
Steven A. Greenberg Chair 

Lymphoma and Leukemia

Neerav Shukla, MD
Director, Pediatric Translational Medicine Program
Bristol-Myers Squibb/James D. Robinson III Junior Faculty Chair

Pediatric Cancer

Samuel Singer, MD, FACS
Chief, Gastric and Mixed Tumor Service
Vincent Astor Chair of Clinical Research


Emily Slotkin, MD
Pediatric Oncologist

David Solit, MD
Director, Marie-Josée and Henry R. Kravis Center for Medical Oncology
Geoffrey Beene Chair

Cholangiocarcinoma; Germ Cell Tumors; Make-An-Impact; Cholangiocarcinoma Fellow

Mark Souweidane, MD
Pediatric Neurosurgeon
Pediatric DIPG

William Tap, MD
Chief, Sarcoma Medical Oncology Service

Brian Untch, MD, FACS
Pancreatic Neuroendocrine Tumor

Saad Usmani, MD, FACP
Chief, Myeloma Service 
Multiple Myeloma

Leonard Wexler, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Pediatric Cancer; Pediatric Rhabdomyosarcoma

Jedd Wolchok, MD, PhD
Chief, Immuno-Oncology Service, HOPP; Director, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy at MSK; Associate Director, Ludwig Center for Cancer Immunotherapy
Lloyd J. Old/Virginia and Daniel K. Ludwig Chair in Clinical Investigation

Richard Wong, MD, FACS
Chief, Head and Neck Service
Head and Neck Cancer; Anaplastic Thyroid Cancer

Marjorie Zauderer, MD
Co-Director, MSK Mesothelioma Program